Centre Christian Marin

Centre Christian Marin, 2012

Illustration by Guillaume Ramillien

The Sociocultural Center Christian Marin participates in the sustainable development policy initiated by the City of Limeil-Brévannes in France. He draws a new panorama on the new Place d’Aquitaine, deliberately breaking with the architectural writing of the neighboring buildings while guaranteeing the reconciliation of their ladders.

The singularity of the building’s silhouette is enhanced by its raw wood siding. The choice of this material, totally exogenous to the architectural style of the neighborhood, is intended to affirm the desire to enrich its architectural offer, to introduce a new register of coherence, and to echo the ecological commitments of its transformation. The expressivity of the skin of the building rests on the vibration of its wood cladding cladding in vertical installation with overlap, in a staggered quincunx of very large bay windows reflecting the generosity of the interior spaces.

This project was exhibited at the Pavilion of France Biennale of Architecture of Venice 2016, is the winner of the National Prize of the Construction Wood and the Trophies Wood Ile de France 2016 and is nominated to the price of the Equerre d’Argent, category ‘First Artwork’.

Technique: hand sketch
Paper: Hahnemühle William Turner 310g
Medium: Art print type “giclee”
Ink type: Pigment inks anti-aging
Guarantee: Certificate of authenticity signed by the architect

+ more info about formats and framing options

ARKITEKTUR - LIMITED EDITIONS
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Centre Christian Marin

Centre Christian Marin, 2012

Illustration par Guillaume Ramillien

Le Centre socioculturel Christian Marin participe de la politique d’aménagement durable engagée par la Ville de Limeil-Brévannes en France. Il dessine sur la nouvelle Place d’Aquitaine un nouveau panorama, en rupture délibérée avec l’écriture architecturale des immeubles voisins tout en se portant garant de la réconciliation de leurs échelles.

La singularité de la silhouette du bâtiment est renforcée par son bardage de bois brut. Le choix de ce matériau totalement exogène à l’écriture architecturale du quartier vise à affirmer le désir d’en enrichir l’offre architecturale, à y introduire un nouveau registre de cohérence, et à évoquer pédagogiquement les engagements écologiques de sa mutation. Percée en quinconce de très larges baies vitrées traduisant la générosité des espaces intérieurs, l’expressivité de la peau du bâtiment repose sur la vibration de son bardage de clins bois en pose verticale à recouvrement.

Ce projet a été exposé au pavillon de France Biennale d’Architecture de Venise 2016, est lauréat du Prix National de la Construction Bois et des Trophées Bois Ile de France 2016 et est nominé au prix de l’Equerre d’Argent, catégorie ‘Première Oeuvre’.

Technique: Illustration à la main
Papier: Hahnemühle William Turner 310g
Medium: Impression d’art de type “giclée”
Type d’encre: Encres pigmentaires anti-vieillissement
Garantie: Certificat d’authenticité signé par l’architecte

+ d’info sur les formats et les cadres

ARKITEKTUR - ÉDITIONS LIMITÉES
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?